美亞旅遊保險通知:冠狀病毒爆發

一種新型肺炎於2019年12月初在中國湖北省武漢市被發現。2020年1月7日,此次爆發被認定為冠狀病毒 (2019-nCoV) 所導致。1月30日,世界衛生組織(WHO)說明新型冠狀病毒感染的肺炎疫情已構成國際關注的突發公共衛生事件。

 

根據政府組織發布的公告及世界衛生組織發布針對冠狀病毒爆發(以下稱為“事件”)的預警,美亞保險視此事件由澳門時間2020年1月29日18:00(以下稱為“*截止時間”)起為“已知風險”。

 

如您的保單在截止時間之後購買或您的行程是在截止時間之後進行安排,由此事件導致的理賠將可能不在保單保障範圍之內。

 

假如您的單次旅遊保單在截止時間之前購買,或者您持有全年計劃旅遊保單且您的旅遊行程是在截止時間之前安排,我們將對您的旅遊行程根據**保單的條款予以保障。

 

*針對往返武漢行程的截止時間為澳門時間2020年1月23日03:00。
**不同產品的承保範圍及條款可能存在差異,因此關於產品承保保障細節,請參考產品具體條款內容。

 

請留意,自2020年2月8日起前往中國大陸地區的行程,所有由於新型冠狀病毒導致的理賠(包括但不限於醫療費用、醫療緊急運送、住院現金津貼、遺體送返、恩恤金)根據保單條款都不屬於本保單保障範圍。

 

請注意:

  • 美亞保險會持續關注最新狀況,如有變化,將會提供後續更新。
  • 此項聲明僅在目前事件狀況仍舊持續的情況下有效。

旅遊保險保單持有人:

  • 如果您需要查詢或確認您的保單內容,歡迎致電美亞旅遊保險熱線0800227,辦公時間:星期一至五09:00-17:30,公眾假期除外。
  • 如果您發現有任何相關症狀,請致電您保單上的緊急醫療救援熱線 +852 3516-8699 (AIG Travel Asia Pacific) 進行相關諮詢,我們將盡力為您尋求醫療支援提供指引。
  • 請關注澳門特別行政區政府新型冠狀病毒感染應變協調中心網站發布的相關健康公告https://www.ssm.gov.mo/apps1/PreventWuhanInfection/ch.aspx#clg17458

 

美亞保險祝您和您的家人身體安康。
感謝您選擇美亞保險。

 

美亞保險香港有限公司(澳門分行)
(以上為中文翻譯版本只供參考用途,內容如有差異一概以英文版本為準。)

Skip Navigation

AIG Hong Kong (Macau Branch) Travel Insurance Update – Novel Coronavirus Outbreak

A new outbreak of pneumonia was first seen in early December 2019 in Wuhan, Hubei Province, China.  On 7 January 2020, this outbreak was identified as being caused by novel Coronavirus (2019-nCoV).  On 30 January, the World Health Organization (WHO) declared a global health emergency.
 

Following public announcements made by respective government bodies and alerts issued by the World Health Organization regarding the Novel Coronavirus Outbreak (“Incident”), AIG Hong Kong (Macau Branch) is treating this Incident as a known risk, effective from Macau time 18:00 29 Jan 2020 (“*Cutoff time”).

 

Claims arising from the Incident may NOT be covered unless the policy was purchased, and the trip arranged, before the Cutoff time.

 

For instance, subject to **terms and conditions of policy wordings, you will be covered if your Single trip Travel Insurance is purchased before the Cutoff time, or for an Annual Travel policy if your trip is arranged before the Cutoff time.

 

*Cutoff time for traveling to/from Wuhan is Macau time 03:00 23 Jan 2020.

**Terms and Conditions may differ by products; please refer to policy wordings for more details.

 

Please kindly note that for the trips to Mainland China on Feb 8th 2020 or afterwards, all travel claims (including but not limited to medical expenses, medical emergency evacuations, hospital income, repatriation of remains and compassionate death cash) arising from novel coronavirus may NOT be covered, subject to the policy terms and conditions.

 

Please Note:

  • AIG Hong Kong (Macau Branch) is monitoring the present situation and will provide further update(s), should the position change.
  • This position statement only remains applicable as long as the present circumstances prevail.

 

Tips for Travel insurance policyholders:

  • Policy Enquiries & Confirmation - If you need to confirm your policy details, please call AIG Macau’s Travel Insurance Hotline at 0800227 during business hours (Monday to Friday, 09:00-17:30, excluding public holidays).
  • If you have any relevant symptoms, please call our emergency assistance hotline +852 3516-8699 (AIG Travel Asia Pacific) for consultation, and we may offer you with professional guidance for seeking medical support.
  • Monitor Serviços de Saúde do Governo da Região Administrativa Especial de Macau’s website for any Health Notice https://www.ssm.gov.mo/apps1/PreventWuhanInfection/ch.aspx#clg17458

 

Thank you for choosing AIG.

AIG Insurance Hong Kong Limited (Macau Branch)